Hi.

Just wanted to say hello, I am a Guzzi man by trade. I have always liked Ducati’s but never gone down that road, all to expensive and all that. But on Saturday a 748 B came up for sale 2 doors up from my parents so I had a look and a deal was struck. The only trouble I have with it so far is the wife wants it for her self already. I hope to pop along to my local meet ( I am the branch organizer of the Oxford branch of the Moto Guzzi owners club ) I hope I will be excepted on my little 748. I have got to say it is sexy!

All the best Eddie.

[size=150]Welcome to you. Good choice of bikes.[/size]

Always welcome howver you wish to get there.

Welcome

A Guzzi man by trade… :smiley:
Thank F’ck for that we’re expecting very heavy rain in the next few days, any chance of borrowing your “Ditch Pump” ??? :wink:

Steve R

Cheeky, you could always borrow my Enfield.

Bugger, Steve R beat me to it! Although I have to admit I do have a secret lust for a nice Guzzi cafe racer :wink: Welcome to the Club/forum!

Thanks for the welcome. Izzy my wife has already got her eye on it, not sure if that’s a good thing or not but it would mean I could get another, I have always wanted a 999 so may be in the spring.

And a belated ‘welcome’ from me, Eddie, we have several Guzzis - led by Serena Powys - at Horsham Piazza Italia every Good Friday. You’re more than welcome to take part next year on either bike.

Hi,

Thanks I know Serena well and I was there this year on a Griso. I will be up for going again next year.

Eddie

Hi Jilly,
Please pass on my best wishes to Serena when you next see her, the last time I saw her was at the Shepton Mallet show some years back now, but before that we’d always have a good jaw/exchange of banter at the V Twin, she probably remembers me as Ducati Steve or possibly Cornish Steve as I’d always travel up with a few lads from Cornwall.
Here’s a little secret…