New To The Ducati Family

Hi there I’m Rik I want to say hello to you all I’m new to the Ducati Family and loving owning one,I’m looking forward to joining in on chats and if you have any questions just message me,I own a 1997 900ss and loving it.

1 Like

Lovely looking bike Rik …
Have fun ride safe :+1:

1 Like

Hi Brian thanks buddy I appreciate that I’ve only had it for just over 12 months now it was virtually standard see pic attached been very busy getting it to look like it is now still got more to do yet It’s getting a full paint job next with a superlight carbon single seat unit I can’t wait for the finished job mate so what model is yours 848 or above?

Very nice, they go really well those and handle

1 Like

She’s looking Good mate nice and original.
Mines and 848 but I do have a couple of other .
Got this 748 import in Foggy rep colours on the bench in restoration at the mo .

1 Like

Hi Brian I loving your 748 it looks like it’s coming a long nicely,the last pic I sent you was when I bought it a bit boring for me done plenty since then.

Its looking Nice , Rik .
It all takes time and money doesn’t it .
I have got a 750ss in the same model as yours, I bought a bit of a pig in a poke , a con man sold it to me with no oil pressure. I have started to strip that but ran out of confidence . I hope the Foggy rep will encourage me to get it finished once the Foggys done .

Hi Brian not good no oil pressure some people couldn’t be decent even if they tried,if you need any advice just message me with anything like that buddy I’m a vehicle master technician by trade I’ve worked for BMW Mercedes Volvo Alfa/Fiat Mazda Mitsubishi Jaguar UK factory, I worked on Bentleys Ferrari‘s Maserati‘s VW’s Aston Martin’s Porsche’s etc over the last 30 years plus 2 years at BMW Motorrad as a motorcycle technician mate.

Here’s some pics of my mates Suzuki SB200 Engine I built and mildly tuned for him. :wink::wink:

1 Like