Newbie from Nottingham

Good morning you beautiful people…

I’m Jamie from Nottingham, just joined and thought I better pop in and say hi…
I’m not technically an owner as my '08 S4R hasn’t been delivered to me yet so I’m having to make do with spending hours staring at photos of it and making brum brum noises when the missus is out of earshot.
It won’t be my first Ducati as I had a 999S for a couple of years and I am looking forward to relearning the whole L twin thing. I’ve just stepped off a '98 Honda VFR 800 which was sadly stolen so it should be interesting…
Anyway, enough of me, I have some questions that I hope you can answer…
Where can I get a workshop manual from?
I can’t find any Termis for it so far but have found a place in Italy selling some new Zard slip ons. Has anyone experience of Zard? Much of a muchness or not? Do I need an Eprom and as I can’t find an '08 S4R specific chip will a 998 chip do? I read somewhere that changing the air filter for a free flow item then necessitates other work like messing with throttle bodies etc, true or no?
Any things to look out for with the S4R? Common faults, niggles etc…

Here she is, I think I’ll name her Frankie…

Thanks in advance…

1 Like

Hi Jamie
Nice looking Monster!
Workshop Manual - Colin Darlow - Club Technical Literature Guru should be able to advise on that one.
Termis - Don’t Know - Zards - Not had any myself, but my Girlfriend has an S2r 800 with De-Cat Pipework and Arrow cans on and it sounds glorious. Some days I think it is better than my 50mm 916 system with Termis, but maybe not.
Chips etc. - Try Nelly at Cornerspeed in Kirkby in Ashfield, you may already know him from your 999 days, if not - give him a call.
How was the VFR? I have been thinking about getting one for riding in less pleasant weather conditions.
Steve